This beautiful coffee set is composed of twelve cups and twelve elongated saucers. Its refined decoration is composed of butterflies and plants of Japanese inspiration. It was made at the end of the 19th century by the Keller et Guérin factory.

Jacques Chambrette fired the kilns of his first Lunéville faience factory in 1730, and since business was booming, he decided to establish a factory in Saint-Clément. Following a bankruptcy in 1785, Sébastien Keller bought the pottery from the Chambrette family. Around 1832, Keller son joins his brother-in-law Guérin to give birth to the KG brand. The Keller and Guérin families managed the Lunéville factory hand in hand from 1832 to 1923 and ensured its prosperity throughout the 19th century. The production intensifies and becomes industrial after 1870.

In 1892, thanks to their success, they bought the Saint-Clément factory and devoted its production to artistic earthenware with the collaboration of great names such as Emile Gallé, Ernest Bussière, Edmond Lachenal, Alfred Renaudin, Joseph and Pierre Mougin, Géo Condé, etc… For nearly a century, the KG crest was the sign of all the productions that went through all the decorations that made Lunéville famous, especially the influences of Art Nouveau whose main center was Nancy.

Dimensions

Prix

Keller et Guérin, service à café, fin du XIXe siècle

Ce superbe service à café est composé de douze tasses et douze soucoupes allongées. Son décor raffiné se compose de papillons et de plantes d’inspiration japonaise. Il fut réalisé à la fin du XIXe siècle par la manufacture Keller et Guérin.

Jacques Chambrette a allumé les fours de sa première faïencerie de Lunéville en 1730. Les affaires étant prospères, il décide alors d’établir une manufacture à Saint-Clément. Suite une faillite de 1785, Sébastien Keller achète la faïencerie à la famille Chambrette. Vers 1832, Keller fils s’associe à son beau-frère Guérin pour donner naissance à cette marque KG. Les familles Keller et Guérin gèrent la manufacture de Lunéville main dans la main de 1832 à 1923 et assurent sa prospérité tout au long du XIXe siècle. La production s’intensifie et devient industrielle après 1870.

En 1892, forts de leur succès, ils rachètent la manufacture de Saint-Clément dont ils consacrent la production aux faïences artistiques avec la collaboration de grands noms tels Emile Gallé, Ernest Bussière, Edmond Lachenal, Alfred Renaudin, Joseph et Pierre Mougin, Géo Condé, etc… Durant près d’un siècle, l’écusson KG signe l’ensemble des productions qui passent par tous les décors qui ont fait la renommée de Lunéville, notamment les influences de l’Art Nouveau dont le principal centre est Nancy.

Dimensions

Prix